SMILEY

Ended Mission

MISSION

Single promotion of an emerging international artist

Web / radio / television / printed press / marketing / relations influencers


Single promotion
of an emerging
international artist


From 2019, we are delighted to collaborate with Smiley, to promote his singles in France.

If the singer Smiley has several tens of millions of views of all his clips, it is because of his talent and ability to mix different sounds. One day inspired by ragga, the other by pop, this Romanian artist multiplies successes in his own country and all over the world.



Our music promotion actions for this artist

In order to promote Smiley’s singles in France, DOOWEET’s specialized music press officers opted for radio promotion to introduce this artist whose career is already well underway to the general public

  • Radio promotion: broadcast of songs on more than 60 local radios
  • Web promotion

Biography

Andrei Tiberiu Maria, known by his stage name of “Smiley”, is a Romanian singer-songwriter. Smiley also plies his trade as a producer, actor and co-presents the TV show “Les Roumains ont du talent”(Romania’s Got Talent), alongside Pavel Bartoş. In addition to these roles, he is one of the four judges on the show “Vocea României” (The Voice, Romania).

Smiley was born on 27th July 1983 in Pitești, Romania. As a hyperactive youngster, he soon managedto channel his energy into music, histrue passion. With time,his appetite for listeningsoon grew into a desire to singand at the age of 15 he joined the group “Simplu”, who gave him his new name “Smiley”. He would release 4 albums with them, before diving intoa solo career.

An actor, singer, producer and presenter, Smiley is now a household name throughout Romania. The tens of millions of views his videos have racked up are no accident either, it’s all down to his talent and the way he effortlessly blends different styles, one day possibly being inspired by ragga and another by pop. This Romanian artist goes from success to success in his country and the wider world.

Over the years, the songs written and released by Smiley have gained the critical acclaim of the Romanian music industry –“In lipsa mea” –Best song (2008), “Plec pe Marte” –Best dance album (2010), Dream Girl -N°1 on the music charts for 15 weeks (2011). As the founder of his own music production label for independent artists “HaHaHa Production”, he has become his country’s biggest producer. As things stand, over a quarter of Romanian hits are produced by HaHaHa.

With an 8-album back catalogue, 4 of which are solo releases, Smiley is now back with a new track “Ne Vedem noi”, a duet recorded with the singer Delia. Having had to return to Romania from the US due tothe health crisis, Smiley and his team are now in quarantine with all of their musical equipment. Deprived of contact with their loved ones and feeling restrained,the song “Ne Vedem Noi” (Until next time) was therefore born of this senseof confinement.

The single has already gained 4 million views on YouTube and signals a bright future for Smiley on the French music scene.

SMILEY

Mission terminée

MISSION

Promotion de single d’un artiste international émergent

Promotion web / radio / télévision / presse écrite / marketing / relations influenceurs


Promotion de single
d’un artiste international
émergent


Depuis 2019, nous sommes ravis de collaborer avec Smiley, afin de promouvoir ses singles en France.

Si le chanteur Smiley cumule plusieurs dizaines de millions de vues sur l’ensemble de ses clips, c’est pour son talent et son aisance à mêler différentes sonorités. Un jour inspiré par le ragga, l’autre par la pop, cet artiste roumain multiplie les succès dans son pays comme dans le monde.



Nos actions promotionnelles musicales pour cet artiste

Afin de promouvoir les singles de Smiley en France, les attachés de presse spécialisés en musique de Dooweet ont misé sur une promotion radio afin de faire connaître au grand public cette [ou cet] artiste à la carrière déjà bien remplie.

  • Promotion radio : diffusion des morceaux sur plus de 60 radios locales
  • Promotion web

Biographie

Andrei Tiberiu Maria, connu sous son nom de scène «Smiley», est un chanteur et compositeur roumain. Egalement réalisateur et acteur, Smiley est le co-présentateur de l’émission télévisée «Les Roumains ont du talent», aux côtés de Pavel Bartoş. Il est aussil’un des quatre jurés de l’émission «Vocea României» (The Voice, Roumanie).

Smiley est né le 27 juillet 1983 à Pitești en Roumanie. Enfant hyperactif, il a vite su canaliser son énergie dans la musique. Passionné par la musique, son appétence à l’écouter s’est vite transformée en désir de chanter. À ses 15 ans, il rejoint le groupe «Simplu» qui lui attribue le surnom de «Smiley». Il sortira 4 albums avec eux, avant d’entamer une carrière en solo.

Acteur, chanteur, réalisateur, présentateur, Smiley est désormais une figure plus que connue de la Roumanie. S’il cumule plusieurs dizaines de millions de vues sur l’ensemble de ses clips, c’est pour son talent et son aisance à mêler différentes sonorités. Un jour inspiré par le ragga, l’autre par la pop, cet artiste roumain multiplie les succès dans son pays comme dans le monde.

Au fil des années, les chansons écrites et diffusées par Smiley ont été récompensées par l’industrie musicale roumaine –« In lipsa mea » –Meilleure chanson (2008), « Plec pe Marte » –Meilleur album de dance (2010), Dream Girl-N°1 dans les classements musicaux pendant 15 semaines (2011). Fondateur de son propre label de production et de musique indépendant «HaHaHa Production», il est devenu le producteur le plus important sur le marché local. De nos jours, au moins un quart des hits roumains sont produits par HaHaHa.

Avec 8 albums à son actif, dont 4 en solo,Smiley est de retour avec un nouveau titre «Ne Vedem noi», en duo avec la chanteuse Delia. Contraint de rentrer en Roumanie depuis les Etats-Unis pendant la crise sanitaire, Smiley et son équipe se retrouvent en quarantaine avec tout leur matériel de musique. Privés de leurs proches et se sentant à l’étroit, la chanson «Ne Vedem Noi» (A plus tard)est donc née de ce sentiment de confinement. Le single a déjà atteint plus de 4 millions de vues sur Youtube et promet à Smiley un avenir radieux sur le territoire français