SIRUSHO

Ended Mission

MISSION

Single promotion of an emerging international artist

Web Promotion / Radio / Television / Printed press / marketing / influencers


Single promotion of an emerging international artist


From 2019, we are delighted to collaborate with Sirusho, to promote her singles in France

Sirusho is an Armenian artist who started her music career at 13 after being spotted in many castings. Her deep voice blends with electro-pop sounds to proudly display her origins all over the world.


Our music promotion actions for this artist

In order to promote Sirusho’s singles in France, DOOWEET’s specialized music press officers opted for radio promotion to introduce this artist whose career is already well underway to the general public.

  • Radio promotion: broadcast of songs on more than 60 local radios
  • Web promotion

Biography

Sirusho, real name Siranush Haroutunyan is an Armenian singer who wasborn on 7th January 1987 in Erevan. Blending soul, pop and folk singing, her musical style is a rich melting pot of modern and traditional sounds.

Sirusho has been writing her own music for 7 years. It was at the age of just 9 that she pickedupher first pay cheque, for the song “Lusabats”. As singer and pianist, music has been in her blood froma very young age leading her to record her first studio album in 2000 before her second in 2005. In 2006, this dedicated performer was recognised for her future in Armenian music at a ceremony in Moscow, receiving prizes for the best album and best female performer. In 2008, the BBC championed her success and applauded her newfound “national treasure” status in Armenia.

Having gained international recognition, she represented her country at Eurovision 2008, performing the song “Qélé, Qélé”, co-written with the Armenian producer HA-Der Hovagimian, and finished in 4thplace overall. “Qélé, Qélé” then became an international hit and having been remixed by Yerevan, featured regularly in clubs all over Greeceand Cyprus before reaching the UK.

Her single “Pregomesh” came out in 2012 and gained her two nominations atthe World Music Awards. She would build on this success by creating her own jewellery line, by the same name, allowing her to promote and conserve traditional Armenian craftsmanship and culture.

It’s therefore clear to see that Sirusho is a major figure on the Armenian music scene. It is against this backdrop of sharing and preserving her culture, as well as her country, that the singer has created five albums.

“Vision”, her most recent love song and freshly released this summer, leaves us looking forward to the release of a new album set to a rhythmic blend of pop and folk music, but which remains in touch with her heritage

SIRUSHO

Mission terminée

MISSION

Promotion de single d’un artiste international émergent

Promotion web / radio / télévision / presse écrite / marketing / relations influenceurs


Promotion de single
d’un artiste international
émergent


Depuis 2019, nous sommes ravis de collaborer avec Sirusho, afin de promouvoir ses singles en France.

Sirusho est une artiste arménienne qui a commencé sa carrière musicale dès 13 ans après avoir été remarquée dans de nombreux castings. Sa voix profonde se mêle à des sonorités électro-pop pour porter fièrement ses origines dans le monde entier.



Nos actions promotionnelles musicales pour cet artiste

Afin de promouvoir les singles de Sirusho en France, les attachés de presse spécialisés en musique de Dooweet ont misé sur une promotion radio afin de faire connaître au grand public cette artiste à la carrière déjà bien remplie.

  • Promotion radio : diffusion des morceaux sur plus de 60 radios locales
  • Promotion web

Biographie

Sirusho, de son vrai nom, Siranush Haroutunyan est une chanteuse arménienne, née le 7 janvier 1987 à Erevan. Entre soul, pop et chansons folkloriques, son style musical reflète un mélange de sonorités modernes et traditionnelles.

Sirusho écrit sa propre musique depuis ses 7 ans. À seulement 9 ans, elle reçoit sa première récompense, pour sa chanson « Lusabats ». Chanteuse et pianiste, baignée dans la musique depuis son plus jeune âge, elle enregistre son premier album studio en 2000, puis un second en 2005. En 2006, la chanteuse engagée reçoit le prix del’avenir de lamusique arménienne à Moscou, le prix du meilleur album etde la meilleure interprète féminine.En 2008, la BBC décrit son succès comme faisant d’elle un « trésor national » de l’Arménie.

Après avoiratteint une reconnaissance internationale, elle représente son pays à l’Eurovision 2008, avec la chanson  » Qélé, Qélé « , co-écrite avec le producteur arménien HA-Der Hovagimian, se positionnant àla 4ème placedu concours. « Qélé, Qélé » devient alors un succès mondial et fait l’objet d’une reprise par « Erevan Remix », régulièrement jouée dans les clubs grecs, chypriotes et au Royaume-Uni.

Son single «Pregomesh» sort en 2012 et lui vaut deux nominations aux World Music Awards. Elle tirera de ce succès une gamme de bijoux du même nom, permettant de promouvoir et de préserver l’artisanat et la culture arménienne

Vous l’aurez donc compris, Sirusho est une figure importante de la chanson arménienne. C’est dans une optique de partage et de défense de sa culture et de son pays que la chanteuse compte aujourd’hui cinq albums à son actif.

«Vision»,sa dernière chanson d’amour fraichement parue cet été,nous laisse envisager la sortie d’un nouvel album toujours rythmé par un juste mélange demusique pop et folklorique, ses racines toujours en toile de fond.